How much does microchipping cost in Milton Keynes?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Milton Keynes (any pet) has a median listed price of £31.5, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £51.75.
- Median
- £31.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £20 to £51.75
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +14.5%
Source: Milton Keynes source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/milton-keynes#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £31.5 | £20 to £51.75 | 5 | 14.5% above |
| Dog | £25.75 | £20 to £31.5 | 2 | 14.2% below |
| Cat | £20 | £20 to £20 | 1 | 31.0% below |
Published practice prices in Milton Keynes
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK4 4DD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Jollyes Community Pet Clinic pricing page. Milton Keynes branch is listed by Jollyes at Westcroft District Centre, Barnsdale Drive, Milton Keynes, MK4 4DD | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK4 4DD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Jollyes Community Pet Clinic pricing page. Milton Keynes branch is listed by Jollyes at Westcroft District Centre, Barnsdale Drive, Milton Keynes, MK4 4DD | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Midsummer Veterinary Group Soskin Drive, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK14 6DT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Greensands Veterinary Centre 67 Station Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 8SH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Exact CVS Greensands Vets branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £31.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £31.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vetalis 35 Perivale, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK10 9PE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £40 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Buckingham Equine Vets Sparrow Lodge Farm, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK19 6BZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £45.3-£58.2reduced price when booked with other work. usual charge is GBP 58.20 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Milton Keynes context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Milton Keynes benchmark is 14.5% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Milton Keynes city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).