CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Newbury?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Newbury (any pet) has a median listed price of £27.95, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £34.

Median
£27.95
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£20.35 to £34
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+1.6%

Source: Newbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/newbury#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£27.95
Middle 50%
£27 to £33.5
Local range
£20.35 to £34
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£27.95£20.35 to £3451.6% above
Dog£33.5£33.5 to £33.5111.7% above
Cat£33.5£33.5 to £33.5115.5% above

Published practice prices in Newbury

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Falkland Veterinary Clinic

214 Newtown Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7ED

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Berkshire Vet

15 Main Street, Newbury, Berkshire, RG19 6AA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£27IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Donnington Grove Veterinary Group

Donnington Grove Veterinary Surgery, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 2JB

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£27.95Official Donnington Grove Small Animal Vets price list. page states prices as of January 2026 and lists Newbury appointments/24-hour emergency contactOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Newbury South Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 9a Newbury Business Park, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7HU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£33.5vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Newbury South Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 9a Newbury Business Park, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7HU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£33.5Published practice prices for Newbury South Vets4Petsvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Newbury South Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 9a Newbury Business Park, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7HU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£33.5Published practice prices for Newbury South Vets4Petsvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
GKG Vets

43 St Johns Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7PS

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£34Official GKG Vets price list for Newbury and Thatcham surgeriesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Newbury context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Newbury benchmark is 1.6% above versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Newbury city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).