How much does microchipping cost in Newton Abbot?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Newton Abbot (any pet) has a median listed price of £39.5, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £48.38.
- Median
- £39.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 8 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £48.38
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +43.6%
Source: Newton Abbot source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/newton-abbot#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £39.5 | £20.35 to £48.38 | 8 | 43.6% above |
Published practice prices in Newton Abbot
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Okeford Veterinary Centre - Chagford The Old Exchange, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 8BZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Published pricing table. prices include VAT where stated | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre Unit 12, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3SH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22.76 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Whiskers Veterinary Practice 22 Battle Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 6RY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £30 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Kingsteignton Veterinary Group 21 Gestridge Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3EZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £39Kingsteignton Veterinary Group services and prices page for the Kingsteignton practice at 21 Gestridge Road, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot TQ12 3EZ | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Amity Veterinary Care Ltd Unit 4, Brunel Court, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4PB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £40 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Bay Vet Group Unit 4 Hele Park, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 1FQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £40 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| South Devon Veterinary Hospital The Old Cider Works, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 5GH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £45Published price list. prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Albany Vets 14 Albany Street, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2AN | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £48.38Standard chip with Identichip. Published Quarry House Vets price list. The Newton Abbot page identifies Albany Vets as a branch of the main Quarry House Vets clinic. neutering is performed at the Torquay branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Newton Abbot context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Newton Abbot benchmark is 43.6% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Newton Abbot city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).