How much does microchipping cost in Northampton?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Northampton (any pet) has a median listed price of £33.75, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £36.
- Median
- £33.75
- Sample: Any pet
- 8 prices
- Range
- £20 to £36
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +22.7%
Source: Northampton source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/northampton#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £33.75 | £20 to £36 | 8 | 22.7% above |
| Dog | £31.5 | £31.5 to £31.5 | 1 | 5.0% above |
Published practice prices in Northampton
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cat and Rabbit Care Clinic 2 Southfield Road, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 6HN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Northlands Veterinary Group 1 The Drive, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN1 4RY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Official Northlands Vets group charges page. applies to Northlands Veterinary Group branches including Northampton | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Northampton Unit 4/5 Beckett Retail Park, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN5 5JW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £30Published branch practice prices | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Northampton Riverside Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN3 9HU | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £31.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Northampton Riverside Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN3 9HU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £31.5listed in dog price table | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Spinney Vets Kettering Road 491 Kettering Road, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN3 6QW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £36 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Wootton Fields Veterinary Surgery Tudor Court, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN4 6FF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £36 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rhodes Vets Queens Parade 95 Queens Park Parade, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN2 6LR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £36Published Rhodes Vets price list for Northampton | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rhodes Vets Towcester Road 66 Towcester Road, Northampton, Northamptonshire, NN4 8LQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £36Published Rhodes Vets price list for Northampton | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Northampton context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Northampton benchmark is 22.7% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Northampton city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).