How much does microchipping cost in Norwich?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Norwich (any pet) has a median listed price of £20.35, based on 11 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £36.
- Median
- £20.35
- Sample: Any pet
- 11 prices
- Range
- £20 to £36
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -26.0%
Source: Norwich source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/norwich#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20.35 | £20 to £36 | 11 | 26.0% below |
| Dog | £20 | £20 to £20 | 1 | 33.3% below |
| Cat | £20 | £20 to £20 | 1 | 31.0% below |
Published practice prices in Norwich
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Norwich, Norfolk, NR6 5AL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Dog/puppy and cat/kitten microchipping are both listed at this price. Published Jollyes Community Pet Clinic prices. Norwich store page confirms the Community Pet Clinic service at the branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Norwich, Norfolk, NR6 5AL | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Jollyes Community Pet Clinic booking prices. the Norwich store page lists a Community Pet Clinic at the branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Norwich, Norfolk, NR6 5AL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Jollyes Community Pet Clinic booking prices. the Norwich store page lists a Community Pet Clinic at the branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| V For Vets Peachman Way, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 7YW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20Exact V For Vets Norwich pricing section loaded by the official Pricing page. prices inclusive of VAT per page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Anchorage Veterinary Centre South Walsham Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR13 3EA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official CVS Vets pricing page for Anchorage Veterinary Centre. Pricing current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Bridge Veterinary Centre - Wroxham 63 Norwich Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR12 8RX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Prices shown inclusive of VAT on the branch pricing page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Bridge Veterinary Practice 63 Norwich Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR12 8RX | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official CVS Vets pricing page for Bridge Veterinary Practice - Wroxham. Pricing current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Willow Veterinary Centre - Hellesdon 323 Drayton High Road, Norwich, Norfolk, NR6 5AA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Willow Veterinary Centre, Hellesdon NR6 5AA. 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Broadland House Veterinary Surgery 33 High Street, Norwich, Norfolk, NR12 9AH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £27.84 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Norwich Hall Road) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 6DH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £29.5Exact Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Norwich Hall Road Vets4Pets, NR4 6DH | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Norwich Longwater) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Norwich, Norfolk, NR5 0JT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £29.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Norwich) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Norwich, Norfolk, NR7 9AZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £29.5Exact Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Norwich Sprowston Vets4Pets, NR7 9AZ | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Eaton Veterinary Practice Ltd Cringleford House, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 6TA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £36Listed as Identichipping. Official Eaton Veterinary Practice price list. Prices effective January 2025 but subject to change. Unsupported, non-routine, and duplicate alternative rows were excluded | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Norwich context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Norwich benchmark is 26.0% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Norwich city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).