CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Oxford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Oxford (any pet) has a median listed price of £26, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £38.

Median
£26
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£20.35 to £38
Latest benchmark observation
September 2026
Vs UK
-5.5%

Source: Oxford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/oxford#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£26
Middle 50%
£20.35 to £30
Local range
£20.35 to £38
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£26£20.35 to £3855.5% below
Dog£29.75£29.5 to £3020.8% below
Cat£29.75£29.5 to £3022.6% above

Published practice prices in Oxford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Botley

111 Botley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 0LF

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£20.35Official CVS pricing page for Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Botley. Public pricing component labels were matched to the branch-specific price cells. pricing information current date appears on the source pagemedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Headington

29-31 Wharton Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX3 8AL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£20.35Official CVS pricing page for Beaumont Veterinary Centre - Headington. Public pricing component labels were matched to the branch-specific price cells. pricing information current date appears on the source pagemedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Iffley Vets, Oxford

35 Iffley Road, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 1EA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£26Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Oxford) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 0HA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£29.5Plan or membership discounts are not included.vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Oxford) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 0HA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£29.5Plan or membership discounts are not included.vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 3JP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£30vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 3JP

CatNot statedHigh comparability£30vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Oxford Cowley Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX4 3JP

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£30vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Oxford Cat Clinic Botley

78a Westway, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX2 9JU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£38Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 11 Sept 2026Report issue
Oxford Cat Clinic Marston

24 Cherwell Drive, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX3 0LY

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£38medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 16 Sept 2026Report issue

Oxford context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Oxford benchmark is 5.5% below versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Oxford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).