How much does microchipping cost in Peterborough?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Peterborough (any pet) has a median listed price of £25, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £39.95.
- Median
- £25
- Sample: Any pet
- 7 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £39.95
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -9.1%
Source: Peterborough source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/peterborough#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £25 | £20.35 to £39.95 | 7 | 9.1% below |
| Dog | £23 | £23 to £23 | 1 | 23.3% below |
| Cat | £23 | £23 to £23 | 1 | 20.7% below |
Published practice prices in Peterborough
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Werrington Veterinary Centre Unit 2 Brookfield Trade Park, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE4 6LA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Microchip. Published Werrington Veterinary Centre branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Orton Vets Orton Goldhay, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE2 5TD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22Public Orton Vets pricing page rendered from the site's public JS bundle. Primary vaccination entries were listed as first or second vaccinations priced individually, so no primary-course total was inferred | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Peterborough) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 1NG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £23 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Peterborough) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 1NG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £23 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Affordable Vets Unit 6F Forward House, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE2 7EY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25Published Affordable Vets procedure pricing page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Beaufort Barn Glinton Road, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE6 7DQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Peterborough Bretton) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE3 8DN | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £27.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Hampton Veterinary Centre 48 Hargate Way, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE7 8DS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £38Microchipping full price. Official Hampton Veterinary Centre services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Nene Veterinary Group - Peterborough 158 Broadway, Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 4DG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £39.95 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Peterborough context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Peterborough benchmark is 9.1% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Peterborough city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).