CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Rochdale?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Rochdale (any pet) has a median listed price of £26.4, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15 to £35.

Median
£26.4
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£15 to £35
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-4.0%

Source: Rochdale source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/rochdale#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£26.4
Middle 50%
£23 to £30.78
Local range
£15 to £35
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£26.4£15 to £3574.0% below
Dog£33£33 to £33110.0% above
Cat£33£33 to £33113.8% above

Published practice prices in Rochdale

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Prima Vets Ltd

Collop Drive Farm, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL10 2PX

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£15Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Milnrow Village Vets Ltd

44 - 48 Newhey Road, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL16 4EG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£21Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Wendy Lane Vets

262-266 Bury Road, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL11 4EE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£25IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Valentine's Vet

893 Manchester Road, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL11 2ST

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£26.4vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Valley Vetcare

48 Whitworth Rd, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL12 0EZ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£28.56IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Rochdale Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL16 5AF

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£33vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Rochdale Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL16 5AF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£33All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Rochdale Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL16 5AF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£33All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Crown House Vets

50-54 Milnrow Road, Rochdale, Lancashire, OL16 1UD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£35Microchipping. Crown House Vets services and prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Rochdale context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Rochdale benchmark is 4.0% below versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Rochdale city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).