How much does microchipping cost in Rotherham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Rotherham (any pet) has a median listed price of £22.68, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £30.
- Median
- £22.68
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £30
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -17.5%
Source: Rotherham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/rotherham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £22.68 | £20.35 to £30 | 6 | 17.5% below |
Published practice prices in Rotherham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crooks Veterinary Centre Easeholm Lodge, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2PA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 125 Bawtry Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 2BW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group / MiNightVet Rotherham 39 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Vet Rotherham 158 Doncaster Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S65 3EW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | the_pet_vet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Vets for Pets Unit 1 The Belvedere, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £29.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Parkgate Vets4Pets Unit 1A, Parkgate Shopping Centre, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 1TG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £30Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Rotherham context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Rotherham benchmark is 17.5% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Rotherham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).