CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Scarborough?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Scarborough (any pet) has a median listed price of £17, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15 to £28.

Median
£17
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£15 to £28
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
-38.2%

Source: Scarborough source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/scarborough#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£17
Middle 50%
£15 to £20.35
Local range
£15 to £28
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£17£15 to £28538.2% below

Published practice prices in Scarborough

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Swanzdale Veterinary Care Centre

99 Scalby Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5QL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£15-£35£15 if given at the time of vaccinations or neutering. £35 at any other time. Official Swanzdale vaccinations page lists prices and both Scarborough/Main and Cloughton branch addresses. Applied to the Scarborough/Main Branch listed on the Swanzdale siteOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Swanzdale Veterinary Care Centre (Cloughton)

1 Station Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO13 0AD

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£15-£35£15 if given at the time of vaccinations or neutering. £35 at any other time. Official Swanzdale vaccinations page lists prices and both Scarborough/Main and Cloughton branch addresses. Applied to the Cloughton Branch listed on the Swanzdale siteOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Scarborough) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 4DH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£17Microchipping from price. Scarborough Vets for Pets branch page practice pricesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Cundall & Duffy Veterinary Centre

156A Falsgrave Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO12 5BE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.35Rendered routine-care pricing table. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Dunslow Road Veterinary Surgery

Edison House, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 3UT

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£28Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Scarborough context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Scarborough benchmark is 38.2% below versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Scarborough city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).