How much does microchipping cost in Sheffield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Sheffield (any pet) has a median listed price of £20.35, based on 10 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15 to £31.
- Median
- £20.35
- Sample: Any pet
- 10 prices
- Range
- £15 to £31
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -26.0%
Source: Sheffield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/sheffield#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20.35 | £15 to £31 | 10 | 26.0% below |
| Dog | £20 | £20 to £20 | 1 | 33.3% below |
| Cat | £20 | £20 to £20 | 1 | 31.0% below |
Published practice prices in Sheffield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Croft Veterinary Centre, Totley 77 Baslow Road, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S17 4DP | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £15 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| City Mobile Vet 9 Teynham Drive, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S5 8TS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Prices for a 5 mile radius. over 5 miles travel fee is listed separately | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S9 2YZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Jollyes Community Pet Clinic price page. The Jollyes service listing includes the Sheffield S9 2YZ clinic | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S9 2YZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Jollyes Community Pet Clinic price page. The Jollyes service listing includes the Sheffield S9 2YZ clinic | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Stocksbridge Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S36 2JA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Broadleaf Veterinary Centre Unit 2, Broadfield Close, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S8 0XN | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 16 Peaks Mount, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S20 7HZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group New Court, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S12 4LR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 106 High Street, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S35 9XE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd Unit 2, Dale Business Centre, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S36 6ET | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22.5Published Calder Vets procedures and pricing page | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Millhouses Vets4Pets Ltd 964 Abbeydale Road, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S7 2QF | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £28.5Microchipping Millhouses practice prices | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Peak Veterinary Practice 36 Olivet Road, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S8 8QS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £31 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Jul 2026Report issue |
Sheffield context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Sheffield benchmark is 26.0% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Sheffield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).