How much does microchipping cost in Slough?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Slough (any pet) has a median listed price of £20.18, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £31.5.
- Median
- £20.18
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £20 to £31.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -26.6%
Source: Slough source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/slough#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20.18 | £20 to £31.5 | 6 | 26.6% below |
| Dog | £31.5 | £31.5 to £31.5 | 1 | 5.0% above |
| Cat | £31.5 | £31.5 to £31.5 | 1 | 8.6% above |
Published practice prices in Slough
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Penstone Veterinary Group Weylands, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 3BS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Listed as Identichip | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Penstone Veterinary Group Penstone Veterinary Clinic, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 7HG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Listed as Identichip | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Penstone Veterinary Group 2 The Courtyard, Slough, Buckinghamshire, SL1 7JX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Listed as Identichip | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Beeches Veterinary Centre 348 Farnham Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 1BT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Family Friends Veterinary Centre The School House, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 5RB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £24Official Family Friends Vets Our Prices page. All prices stated as of January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Slough Vets4Pets Building 314, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 4XB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £31.5Dog microchipping from price. Official Vets4Pets Slough practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Slough Vets4Pets Building 314, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 4XB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £31.5Cat microchipping from price. Official Vets4Pets Slough practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Slough Vets4Pets Building 314, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 4XB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £31.5Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Slough context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Slough benchmark is 26.6% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Slough city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).