How much does microchipping cost in Southport?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Southport (any pet) has a median listed price of £26.85, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £36.
- Median
- £26.85
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £36
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -2.4%
Source: Southport source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/southport#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £26.85 | £20.35 to £36 | 6 | 2.4% below |
| Dog | £26 | £20 to £32 | 2 | 13.3% below |
| Cat | £26 | £20 to £32 | 2 | 10.3% below |
Published practice prices in Southport
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jollyes Unit 3, Kew Retail Park, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5RG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Community Pet Clinic service is listed for the Southport store | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Jollyes Unit 3, Kew Retail Park, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5RG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Community Pet Clinic service is listed for the Southport store | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Southport Veterinary Centre Kew Retail Park, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5RG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Microchip. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town Vets Limited 19 Church Street, Southport, Merseyside, PR9 0QT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £24 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ainsdale Vets St James's House, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 2RB | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Parker & Crowther Vets Churchside Veterinary Surgery, Southport, Merseyside, PR9 8PB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £28.7 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Parker & Crowther Vets 309-311 Liverpool Road, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 3DE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £28.7 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Southport Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 1SA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £32 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Southport Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 1SA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £32 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Just Cats Veterinary Clinic 57-59 Duke Street, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5BT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £36 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Southport context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Southport benchmark is 2.4% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Southport city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).