CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Stafford?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Stafford (any pet) has a median listed price of £36.74, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £28.61 to £60.

Median
£36.74
Sample: Any pet
6 prices
Range
£28.61 to £60
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+33.6%

Source: Stafford source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/stafford#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£36.74
Middle 50%
£36.47 to £40
Local range
£28.61 to £60
Comparable prices in this category
6
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£36.74£28.61 to £60633.6% above
Dog£34.5£34.5 to £34.5115.0% above
Cat£34.5£34.5 to £34.5119.0% above

Published practice prices in Stafford

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
E C Straiton & Partners Ltd

The Veterinary Hospital, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST19 5RY

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£28.61vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Stafford Vets4Pets Ltd

The Hollies, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 1BA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£34.5Official Vets4Pets Stafford practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Stafford Vets4Pets Ltd

The Hollies, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 1BA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£34.5Official Vets4Pets Stafford practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shires Veterinary Practice

The Veterinary Surgery, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST21 6DL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£36.47linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Shire Vets Ltd

4 Marconi Gate, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST18 0FZ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£36.47Shires Vets Stafford location page lists the Stafford practice at 4 Marconi Gate, Stafford ST18 0FZlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Donnachie and Townley Ltd

Units E & F, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 2QY

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£37D&T Vets contact page lists the Stafford practice at Units E and F, Madford Retail Park, Foregate Street, Stafford ST16 2QYlinnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Island Veterinary Clinic

115 Wolverhampton Road, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST17 4AH

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£41Island Vets contact page lists Island Veterinary Centre at 115 Wolverhampton Road, Stafford ST17 4AH. Prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Perfect Vets

42 - 43 Marston Road, Stafford, Staffordshire, ST16 3BT

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£60Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 24 Jul 2026Report issue

Stafford context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Stafford benchmark is 33.6% above versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Stafford city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).