How much does microchipping cost in Swansea?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Swansea (any pet) has a median listed price of £20.35, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £31.
- Median
- £20.35
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £20 to £31
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -26.0%
Source: Swansea source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/swansea#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20.35 | £20 to £31 | 6 | 26.0% below |
Published practice prices in Swansea
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jack's Veterinary 5 - 6 Swan Court, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 7BA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Swansea Cat Clinic Ltd Gower House, Swansea, Swansea, SA7 9FS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Campbells Veterinary Surgery 352 Llangyfelach Road, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA5 9LQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tawe Veterinary Group 118 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9BT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Swansea) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA1 2AL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Gower Veterinary Surgery 68 Edgemoor Close, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 7HJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £31 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Swansea context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Swansea benchmark is 26.0% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Swansea city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).