How much does microchipping cost in Swindon?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Swindon (any pet) has a median listed price of £25.74, based on 14 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15.12 to £37.
- Median
- £25.74
- Sample: Any pet
- 14 prices
- Range
- £15.12 to £37
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -6.4%
Source: Swindon source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/swindon#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £25.74 | £15.12 to £37 | 14 | 6.4% below |
Published practice prices in Swindon
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd 39b Station Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN4 7ED | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £15.12Official Thameswood Veterinary Clinics prices page. the clinics page lists Wootton Bassett, 39B Station Road, SN4 7ED | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd 62-64 Purton Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN2 2LZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £15.12 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd 1A Oppenheimer, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 3LH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £15.12Official Thameswood Veterinary Clinics prices page. the clinics page lists Greenbridge, 1A Oppenheimer, SN3 3LH | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vet's Klinic Unit 2, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN5 7YW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £24 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Archway Veterinary Surgery 21 High Street, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN6 7AG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Drove Veterinary Hospital 252 Croft Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN1 4RW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25.74 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Drove Vets - Abbey Meads Veterinary Surgery Abbey Meads Village Centre, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN25 4YX | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25.74 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Drove Vets - Ridgeway Farm 19 Webbs Place, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN5 4FU | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25.74 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Drove Vets - Stratton Veterinary Surgery Unit 6, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 4NS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25.74Standard microchip. Official Drove Vets pricing page. the Stratton branch is listed as a Drove Vets location | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Swindon Bridgemead Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN5 7YE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £29 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Eastcott Vet Clinic 59 Bath Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN1 4AU | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £36 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Eastcott Vet Clinic 6 Clive Parade, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN2 1AJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £36 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Eastcott Vets Clinic & Hospital Edison Park, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 3FR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £36 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Purton Veterinary Group (Purton Vets) 77 High Street, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN5 4AB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £37 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Swindon context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Swindon benchmark is 6.4% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Swindon city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).