CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Waltham Forest?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Waltham Forest (any pet) has a median listed price of £33, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £32 to £41.

Median
£33
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£32 to £41
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+20.0%

Source: Waltham Forest source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/waltham-forest#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£33
Middle 50%
£33 to £35
Local range
£32 to £41
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£33£32 to £41520.0% above
Dog£32£32 to £3216.7% above
Cat£32£32 to £32110.3% above

Published practice prices in Waltham Forest

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Companion Care (Chingford) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Waltham Forest, London, E4 8JA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£32Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 May 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Chingford) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Waltham Forest, London, E4 8JA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£32Official Companion Care Chingford branch price tableOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Chingford) Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Waltham Forest, London, E4 8JA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£32Official Companion Care Chingford branch price tableOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group Chingford

158 Chingford Mount Road, Waltham Forest, London, E4 9BS

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£33Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group Walthamstow

117 Grove Road, Waltham Forest, London, E17 9BU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£33Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Palmerston Veterinary Group, Walthamstow

7 Wyatts Lane, Waltham Forest, London, E17 3JD

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£35linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Midland Veterinary Surgery

655 High Road, Waltham Forest, London, E10 6RA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£41Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue

Waltham Forest context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Waltham Forest benchmark is 20.0% above versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Waltham Forest city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).