How much does microchipping cost in Wigan?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Wigan (any pet) has a median listed price of £29, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £34.
- Median
- £29
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £34
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +5.5%
Source: Wigan source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/wigan#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £29 | £20.35 to £34 | 6 | 5.5% above |
Published practice prices in Wigan
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Holly House Veterinary Clinic Regan Veterinary Group, Wigan, Lancashire, WN2 3AB | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Holly House Veterinary Clinic, Hindley WN2 3AB. 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Little Lane Veterinary Clinic Regan Veterinary Group, Wigan, Lancashire, WN3 6PX | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Regan Veterinary Group - Little Lane Veterinary Clinic, Goose Green WN3 6PX. 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vetcare Limited Ladies Lane Veterinary Centre, Wigan, Lancashire, WN2 2RG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £28Vetcare Ltd price list March 2026. Ladies Lane/Hindley WN2 2RG is one of the listed Vetcare branches | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Wigan Vets4Pets Ltd 296b Woodhouse Lane, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 7TD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £30 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Bryn Veterinary Centre 14 Downall Green Road, Wigan, Lancashire, WN4 0DH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £32Exact services-and-prices page for Bryn Veterinary Centre WN4 0DH. standardPrice values used, not Pet Health Club discounts | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gilmore Veterinary Surgery 52-54 High Street, Wigan, Lancashire, WN6 0HF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £34Exact services-and-prices page for Gilmore Veterinary Surgery WN6 0HF. standardPrice values used, not Pet Health Club discounts | ivc | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Wigan context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Wigan benchmark is 5.5% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Wigan city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).