How much does microchipping cost in Wokingham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Wokingham (any pet) has a median listed price of £20.35, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £35.8.
- Median
- £20.35
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £35.8
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -26.0%
Source: Wokingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/wokingham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20.35 | £20.35 to £35.8 | 3 | 26.0% below |
| Dog | £38 | £38 to £38 | 1 | 26.7% above |
| Cat | £38 | £38 to £38 | 1 | 31.0% above |
Published practice prices in Wokingham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nine Mile - Emmview Veterinary Centre Emmview Veterinary Clinic, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 3DA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Nine Mile Veterinary Hospital - Wokingham / MiNightVet Wokingham 177 Nine Mile Ride, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 4JD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Mulberry House Vets 302 London Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 1RD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £35.8 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care Vets Winnersh Inside Pets at Home, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 5HH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £38Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codes | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care Vets Winnersh Inside Pets at Home, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 5HH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £38Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codes | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Wokingham context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Wokingham benchmark is 26.0% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Wokingham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).