How much does primary vaccination course cost in Abingdon?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Abingdon (dog) has a median listed price of £102.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £88.81 to £140.
- Median
- £102.5
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £88.81 to £140
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +3.5%
Source: Abingdon source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/abingdon#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £102.5 | £88.81 to £140 | 6 | 3.5% above |
| Cat | £105 | £100 to £140 | 5 | 5.0% above |
Published practice prices in Abingdon
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Larkmead Veterinary Group Ltd Larkmead Veterinary Group, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4AX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £88.81Published Larkmead small-animal prices page for group branches including Cholsey, Didcot, Wantage, Great Western Park and Sutton Courtenay | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Abingdon - Fraser Vet Surgery 37 Caldecott Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5EZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £96Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Boundary Veterinary Centre 67 Oxford Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 2AA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Boundary Veterinary Centre 67 Oxford Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 2AA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Larkmead Veterinary Group Ltd Larkmead Veterinary Group, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4AX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £102.41Published Larkmead small-animal prices page for group branches including Cholsey, Didcot, Wantage, Great Western Park and Sutton Courtenay | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abingdon Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £105Puppy full vaccination course. Official Abingdon Vets for Pets page, Our practice prices section | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Abingdon Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £105Kitten full vaccination course. Official Abingdon Vets for Pets page, Our practice prices section | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Abingdon - Fraser Vet Surgery 37 Caldecott Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 5EZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £106Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tribe Vets Tribe Vets, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX13 5JJ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £120 | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Abivale Veterinary Group Abingdon Veterinary Surgery, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 3NR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £140Published Abivale routine prices page for the Abingdon, Didcot, Wallingford and Wantage branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abivale Veterinary Group Abingdon Veterinary Surgery, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 3NR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £140Published Abivale routine prices page for the Abingdon, Didcot, Wallingford and Wantage branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Abingdon context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Abingdon benchmark is 3.5% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Abingdon city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).