How much does primary vaccination course cost in Altrincham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Altrincham (dog) has a median listed price of £85, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £80 to £95.
- Median
- £85
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £80 to £95
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -14.1%
Source: Altrincham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/altrincham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £85 | £80 to £95 | 5 | 14.1% below |
| Cat | £89.75 | £85 to £99 | 4 | 10.2% below |
Published practice prices in Altrincham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timperley Veterinary Centre 120 Wood Lane, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 7PJ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £78-£101Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Walker Green Veterinary Surgery 122 Moss Lane, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 6JL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Barrington Lodge Veterinary Clinic 31 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £82puppy/dog full course DHPPI and Lepto4 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 5GR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £85 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Walker Green Veterinary Surgery 122 Moss Lane, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 6JL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £85 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Barrington Lodge Veterinary Clinic 31 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £90kitten/cat full course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Hanson's Vets Ltd. 40 Barrington Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1HJ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Timperley Veterinary Centre 120 Wood Lane, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 7PJ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets Inside Pets at Home, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 5GR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £99 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Altrincham context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Altrincham benchmark is 14.1% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Altrincham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).