How much does primary vaccination course cost in Barnsley?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Barnsley (cat) has a median listed price of £39.95, based on 11 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £39.95 to £92.5.
- Median
- £39.95
- Sample: Cat
- 11 prices
- Range
- £39.95 to £92.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -60.0%
Source: Barnsley source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/barnsley#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £39.95 | £39.95 to £82 | 10 | 59.6% below |
| Cat | £39.95 | £39.95 to £92.5 | 11 | 60.0% below |
Published practice prices in Barnsley
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abbey Veterinary Group 89 Dodworth Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S70 6ED | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for kittens | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group 212 Barnsley Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S72 8UJ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for kittens | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group 123 Midland Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S71 4PX | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for puppies | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group 123 Midland Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S71 4PX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for kittens | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group 15-17 Station Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S73 0AH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for puppies | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group 15-17 Station Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S73 0AH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for kittens | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group 212 Barnsley Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S72 8UJ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for puppies | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group 89 Dodworth Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S70 6ED | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for puppies | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group Ltd 23 Church Street, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S75 5HF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for kittens | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group Ltd 23 Church Street, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S75 5HF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for puppies | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group Ltd (Hoyland Branch) 1 West Street, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S74 9AG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for puppies | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Group Ltd (Hoyland Branch) 1 West Street, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S74 9AG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £39.95From price for kittens | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Barnsley Vets4Pets Ltd 161 Wilthorpe Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S75 1JQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £50 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Barnsley Vets4Pets Ltd 161 Wilthorpe Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S75 1JQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £50 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S73 0UF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £62 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Churchfield Veterinary Centre 29 Sackville Street, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S70 2DB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Includes kennel cough. Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Churchfield Veterinary Centre 29 Sackville Street, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S70 2DB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Donaldson's Vets LTD Nether Mill Barn, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S36 8AD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70.09 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S73 0UF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £82 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Donaldson's Vets LTD Nether Mill Barn, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S36 8AD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £83.47 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Veterinary Surgery 22/24 Rotherham Road, Barnsley, South Yorkshire, S72 0DE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £92.5 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
Barnsley context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (cat) is £100. The Barnsley benchmark is 60.0% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Barnsley city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).