How much does primary vaccination course cost in Barnstaple?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Barnstaple (dog) has a median listed price of £96.85, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £60 to £103.8.
- Median
- £96.85
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £60 to £103.8
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -2.2%
Source: Barnstaple source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/barnstaple#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £96.85 | £60 to £103.8 | 6 | 2.2% below |
| Cat | £103.7 | £90 to £103.8 | 4 | 3.7% above |
Published practice prices in Barnstaple
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brannam Vets Unit 1F Onyx Business Park, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3ZD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £60 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Barnstaple Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 2AU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £89Published practice prices for Barnstaple Vets for Pets | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Barnstaple Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 2AU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £90Published practice prices for Barnstaple Vets for Pets | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tarka Vets Ltd St George's House, Barnstaple, Devon, EX32 7AS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Charter Veterinary Hospital Group Ltd. Bridge House Veterinary Surgery, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1PG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £103.7Published routine care pricing page for Charter Veterinary Hospital, Barnstaple | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Charter Veterinary Hospital Group Ltd. Bridge House Veterinary Surgery, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 1PG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £103.7Published routine care pricing page for Charter Veterinary Hospital, Barnstaple | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Charter Veterinary Hospital Group Ltd / MiNightVet Barnstaple Charter Veterinary Hospital, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3FG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £103.7Puppy standard vaccinations. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Charter Veterinary Hospital, Barnstaple. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Charter Veterinary Hospital Group Ltd / MiNightVet Barnstaple Charter Veterinary Hospital, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3FG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £103.7Kitten standard vaccinations. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Charter Veterinary Hospital, Barnstaple. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Argyll Veterinary Centre - Barnstaple Unit 4 Brannam Crescent, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3TD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £103.8Published routine care pricing page for Argyll Veterinary Centre, Barnstaple | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Argyll Veterinary Centre - Barnstaple Unit 4 Brannam Crescent, Barnstaple, Devon, EX31 3TD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £103.8Published routine care pricing page for Argyll Veterinary Centre, Barnstaple | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Barnstaple context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Barnstaple benchmark is 2.2% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Barnstaple city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).