How much does primary vaccination course cost in Bedford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Bedford (dog) has a median listed price of £98, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £55 to £135.
- Median
- £98
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £55 to £135
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -1.0%
Source: Bedford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/bedford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £98 | £55 to £135 | 5 | 1.0% below |
| Cat | £109 | £55 to £135 | 5 | 9.0% above |
Published practice prices in Bedford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK42 0NW | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £55puppy first vaccination. second vaccination free if first purchased at Jollyes Jollyes Community Pet Clinic pricing page. Bedford branch is listed by Jollyes at Alban Retail Park, London Road, Bedford, MK42 0NW | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK42 0NW | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £55kitten first vaccination. second vaccination free if first purchased at Jollyes Jollyes Community Pet Clinic pricing page. Bedford branch is listed by Jollyes at Alban Retail Park, London Road, Bedford, MK42 0NW | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets 2 Your Pets - Bedford 39 Cheviot Close, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK41 9EN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £62.61-£119Starter course vaccine charge ranges from flu/enteritis to flu/enteritis and leukaemia. page also states the visit fee for a starter vaccination is £215.42 for two home visits. Bedford location page states annual vaccinations are offered at home in Bedfordshire | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets 2 Your Pets - Bedford 39 Cheviot Close, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK41 9EN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £87.63Starter course vaccine and health care charge. page also states the visit fee for a starter vaccination course is £215.42 for two home visits. Bedford location page states annual vaccinations are offered at home in Bedfordshire | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Great Denham Unit 7, The Meiklejohn Centre, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK40 4GH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £98Puppy vaccination course 1st and 2nd | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Great Denham Unit 7, The Meiklejohn Centre, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK40 4GH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £109Kitten vaccination course 1st and 2nd | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bedford) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK42 7AZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £115 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bedford) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK42 7AZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £131.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Boness Veterinary Enterprises Ltd 125 Bedford Road, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK45 4LP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £135Puppy vaccination course. Official Boness Vets price list, effective from 1 January 2026. Standard prices used. Pet Health Club discounts were not applied | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Boness Veterinary Enterprises Ltd 125 Bedford Road, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK45 4LP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £135Kitten vaccination course. Official Boness Vets price list, effective from 1 January 2026. Standard prices used. Pet Health Club discounts were not applied | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Bedford context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Bedford benchmark is 1.0% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Bedford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).