How much does primary vaccination course cost in Blackburn?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Blackburn (dog) has a median listed price of £97.5, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £94 to £98.5.
- Median
- £97.5
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £94 to £98.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -1.5%
Source: Blackburn source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/blackburn#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £97.5 | £94 to £98.5 | 5 | 1.5% below |
| Cat | £95 | £94 to £97.5 | 5 | 5.0% below |
Published practice prices in Blackburn
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Myerscough Veterinary Group Myerscough House, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 7JA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £70-£125kitten course £70. adult cat course £125 Myerscough Veterinary Group price page applies to its listed North West branches including Clayton Le Dale | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Myerscough Veterinary Group Myerscough House, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 7JA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £70-£125puppy course £70. adult dog course £125 Myerscough Veterinary Group price page applies to its listed North West branches including Clayton Le Dale | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| My Vets 91 Preston New Road, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 6AY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £70-£125puppy course £70. adult dog course £125 Abbeydale Vets redirects to My Vets. the My Vets site lists the Blackburn branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| My Vets 91 Preston New Road, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 6AY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £70-£125kitten course £70. adult cat course £125 Abbeydale Vets redirects to My Vets. the My Vets site lists the Blackburn branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group 40 King Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2DH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £70-£127Dog primary course. puppy and adult course prices shown separately. Official Town & Country services and prices page. standard prices | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group 40 King Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 2DH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £70-£118Cat primary course. kitten and adult course prices shown separately. Official Town & Country services and prices page. standard prices | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Blackburn Inside Pets at Home, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 3QP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £94 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Blackburn Inside Pets at Home, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB2 3QP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £94 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Daisy Street Veterinary Centre Daisy Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1 5EW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Puppy Best Start vaccine package. Official Daisy Street Veterinary Centre Best Start vaccine package page. page updated 2 May 2025 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Daisy Street Veterinary Centre Daisy Street, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1 5EW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Kitten Best Start vaccine package. Official Daisy Street Veterinary Centre Best Start vaccine package page. page updated 2 May 2025 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Blackburn context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Blackburn benchmark is 1.5% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Blackburn city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).