How much does primary vaccination course cost in Burgess Hill?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Burgess Hill (dog) has a median listed price of £79, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £70.5 to £110.
- Median
- £79
- Sample: Dog
- 3 prices
- Range
- £70.5 to £110
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -20.2%
Source: Burgess Hill source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/burgess-hill#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £79 | £70.5 to £110 | 3 | 20.2% below |
| Cat | £73 | £70.5 to £110 | 3 | 27.0% below |
Published practice prices in Burgess Hill
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Happy Paws Spay Neuter 14 Station Road, Burgess Hill, West Sussex, RH15 9DQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70.5-£88Page labels this Cat/Dog series as re-start or first vaccines and shows 70.50/88. it also states £70.50 if both vaccines are paid for on the first visit. Exact Happy Paws Spay-Neuter page for 14 Station Road, Burgess Hill, RH15 9DQ. The listed happypawsspayneuter.co.uk site did not fetch, but the current site and public directory listings point to happypawsneuter.uk for the same practice. Price-list rows display numeric GBP amounts, often without a pound sign next to each row. excluded temporary dog-neuter spring discounts, kennel cough, rabbit/guinea-pig rows, lungworm, prescriptions, health checks, collars, shirts and nail trims | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Happy Paws Spay Neuter 14 Station Road, Burgess Hill, West Sussex, RH15 9DQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70.5-£88Page labels this Cat/Dog series as re-start or first vaccines and shows 70.50/88. it also states £70.50 if both vaccines are paid for on the first visit. Exact Happy Paws Spay-Neuter page for 14 Station Road, Burgess Hill, RH15 9DQ. The listed happypawsspayneuter.co.uk site did not fetch, but the current site and public directory listings point to happypawsneuter.uk for the same practice. Price-list rows display numeric GBP amounts, often without a pound sign next to each row. excluded temporary dog-neuter spring discounts, kennel cough, rabbit/guinea-pig rows, lungworm, prescriptions, health checks, collars, shirts and nail trims | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cootes Veterinary Clinic Ltd Gatehouse Lane, Burgess Hill, West Sussex, RH15 9XD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £73Prices effective January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cootes Veterinary Clinic Ltd Gatehouse Lane, Burgess Hill, West Sussex, RH15 9XD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £79Prices effective January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ark Veterinary Clinic, Burgess Hill 275 London Road, Burgess Hill, West Sussex, RH15 9QU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £110Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Ark Veterinary Clinic, Burgess Hill RH15 9QU. 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ark Veterinary Clinic, Burgess Hill 275 London Road, Burgess Hill, West Sussex, RH15 9QU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £110Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Ark Veterinary Clinic, Burgess Hill RH15 9QU. 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Burgess Hill context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Burgess Hill benchmark is 20.2% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Burgess Hill city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).