How much does primary vaccination course cost in Cambridge?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Cambridge (dog) has a median listed price of £95, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £90 to £129.1.
- Median
- £95
- Sample: Dog
- 9 prices
- Range
- £90 to £129.1
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -4.0%
Source: Cambridge source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/cambridge#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £95 | £90 to £129.1 | 9 | 4.0% below |
| Cat | £95 | £90 to £129.1 | 9 | 5.0% below |
Published practice prices in Cambridge
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Queen's Veterinary School Small Animal Hospital University of Cambridge, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB3 0ES | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £90Queen?s Veterinary School Hospital general practice price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Queen's Veterinary School Small Animal Hospital University of Cambridge, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB3 0ES | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90Queen?s Veterinary School Hospital general practice price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| University of Cambridge Admin Centre University of Cambridge, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB3 0ES | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £90Puppy vaccination course. Official Queen's Veterinary School Hospital General Practice price list at Madingley Road, Cambridge CB3 0ES | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| University of Cambridge Admin Centre University of Cambridge, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB3 0ES | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £90Kitten vaccination course. Official Queen's Veterinary School Hospital General Practice price list at Madingley Road, Cambridge CB3 0ES | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Cottenham 66 High Street, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 8SA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Cottenham 66 High Street, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 8SA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Longstanton 34 High Street, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 3BS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Longstanton 34 High Street, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 3BS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Milton/Vet 24 Cambridge 26 Cambridge Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 6AW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Milton/Vet 24 Cambridge 26 Cambridge Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 6AW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Whittlesford 39 Station Road West, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB22 4NL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet Whittlesford 39 Station Road West, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB22 4NL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Village Vet public price list. applied to claimed Village Vet Cambridgeshire branch on same Village Vet site | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cambridge Bar Hill VetsforPets Unit 1, The Mall, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 8DZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £114 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Cambridge Bar Hill VetsforPets Unit 1, The Mall, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 8DZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £114 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Cambridge Beehive Pets at Home, Unit 7b, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 3ET | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £114Plan or membership discounts are not included.Branch price table. Written prescription, repeat prescription, nurse-only, kennel cough-only, rabbit rows, offers, and care plan amounts not included | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Cambridge Beehive Pets at Home, Unit 7b, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 3ET | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £114Plan or membership discounts are not included.Branch price table. Written prescription, repeat prescription, nurse-only, kennel cough-only, rabbit rows, offers, and care plan amounts not included | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Arbury Road Veterinary Surgery 32 Arbury Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB4 2JE | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £129.1Kitten standard vaccinations. CVS Vets branch pricing table, current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Arbury Road Veterinary Surgery 32 Arbury Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB4 2JE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £129.1Puppy standard vaccinations. CVS Vets branch pricing table, current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Cambridge context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Cambridge benchmark is 4.0% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Cambridge city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).