How much does primary vaccination course cost in Cardiff?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Cardiff (dog) has a median listed price of £111.14, based on 10 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £30 to £121.
- Median
- £111.14
- Sample: Dog
- 10 prices
- Range
- £30 to £121
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +12.3%
Source: Cardiff source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/cardiff#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £111.14 | £30 to £121 | 10 | 12.3% above |
| Cat | £112.27 | £91 to £121 | 9 | 12.3% above |
Published practice prices in Cardiff
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teulu Vets Cardiff Dogs Home, Cardiff Dogs Home, Cardiff, CF11 8JQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £30puppy course, each injection | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Dinas Powys Dinas Vets 47-49 Cardiff Road, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF64 4JS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £85Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Dinas Powys Dinas Vets 47-49 Cardiff Road, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF64 4JS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £91Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cardiff Ely Vets4Pets Ltd 364-372 Cowbridge Road West, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF5 5BY | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Cardiff Ely Vets4Pets Ltd 364-372 Cowbridge Road West, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF5 5BY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Llandaff North 39 Station Road, Cardiff, Cardiff, CF14 2FB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £103Medivet Llandaff North public branch price table | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cardiff Llanrumney Vets4Pets Ltd 1a Countisbury Avenue, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF3 5NQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £110Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Cardiff Llanrumney Vets4Pets Ltd 1a Countisbury Avenue, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF3 5NQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £110Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Llandaff North 39 Station Road, Cardiff, Cardiff, CF14 2FB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £110Medivet Llandaff North public branch price table | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Marlborough Road Veterinary Centre Marlborough Road Veterinary Centre, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF23 5BX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £112.27Official CVS branch pricing table. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Marlborough Road Veterinary Centre Marlborough Road Veterinary Centre, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF23 5BX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £112.27Official CVS branch pricing table. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Petherton Veterinary Clinic - Rumney 840-842 Newport Road, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF3 4LH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £112.27Official CVS branch pricing table. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Petherton Veterinary Clinic - Rumney 840-842 Newport Road, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF3 4LH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £112.27Official CVS branch pricing table. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Cardiff) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF11 0JR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £120 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Park Vets Sanatorium Road, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF11 8DG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £120 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Park Vets Sanatorium Road, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF11 8DG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £120 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Cardiff Newport Road Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF23 9AA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £121 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 13 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Cardiff Newport Road Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Cardiff, Glamorgan, CF23 9AA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £121 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 13 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Cardiff) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Cardiff, South Glamorgan, CF11 0JR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £121 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
Cardiff context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Cardiff benchmark is 12.3% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Cardiff city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).