How much does primary vaccination course cost in Christchurch?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Christchurch (dog) has a median listed price of £100, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £88 to £105.
- Median
- £100
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £88 to £105
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +1.0%
Source: Christchurch source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/christchurch#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £100 | £88 to £105 | 5 | 1.0% above |
| Cat | £100 | £90 to £105 | 5 | In line |
Published practice prices in Christchurch
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Christchurch (Best Friends Vets) Best Friends Veterinary Surgery, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2RR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £88Puppy vaccination course 1st and 2nd. Branch price table for Medivet Christchurch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Christchurch (Best Friends Vets) Best Friends Veterinary Surgery, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2RR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £90Kitten vaccination course 1st and 2nd. Branch price table for Medivet Christchurch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group Priory Veterinary Hospital, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1EN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £100Dog primary course. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group Priory Veterinary Hospital, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1EN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £100Cat primary course. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group 301 Lymington Road, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 5EG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £100Dog primary course. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Priory Veterinary Group 301 Lymington Road, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 5EG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £100Cat primary course. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1EN | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Christchurch) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2BN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £105Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Christchurch) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 2BN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £105Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Magnolia House Veterinary Clinic 1a Stony Lane, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 7LQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £105Dog primary course. Price list January 2026. prices listed inclusive of VAT | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Magnolia House Veterinary Clinic 1a Stony Lane, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 7LQ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £105Cat primary course. Price list January 2026. prices listed inclusive of VAT | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
Christchurch context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Christchurch benchmark is 1.0% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Christchurch city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).