CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does primary vaccination course cost in Colchester?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Colchester (dog) has a median listed price of £89, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £38 to £123.

Median
£89
Sample: Dog
8 prices
Range
£38 to £123
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-10.1%

Source: Colchester source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/colchester#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£89
Middle 50%
£51.13 to £92.75
Local range
£38 to £123
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£89£38 to £123810.1% below
Cat£94£40 to £12786.0% below

Published practice prices in Colchester

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
RSPCA Essex Mid & North Branch CIO

RSPCA FAO Anna Drake, Colchester, Essex, CO4 3BZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£38May be limited to eligible owners on benefits or low income.first vaccination only Welfare clinic prices. eligibility criteria applyOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Aldham Veterinary Centre

New Road, Colchester, Essex, CO6 3PN

DogNot statedMedium comparability£39.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
RSPCA Essex Mid & North Branch CIO

RSPCA FAO Anna Drake, Colchester, Essex, CO4 3BZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£40May be limited to eligible owners on benefits or low income.first vaccination only Welfare clinic prices. eligibility criteria applyOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Community Pet Clinic

Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5TU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£55Puppy first vaccination. second vaccination is listed as free if the first was purchased. Published Jollyes Community Pet Clinic prices. the official Jollyes Colchester store page confirms Community Pet Clinic availability at the CO4 5TU branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Community Pet Clinic

Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5TU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£55Kitten first vaccination including leukaemia. second vaccination is listed as free if the first was purchased. Published Jollyes Community Pet Clinic prices. the official Jollyes Colchester store page confirms Community Pet Clinic availability at the CO4 5TU branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Aldham Veterinary Centre

New Road, Colchester, Essex, CO6 3PN

CatNot statedMedium comparability£75.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Colchester) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1YN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£88Official Colchester Vets4Pets practice pricesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet, Colchester Maldon Road - St Runwald's Vets

St Runwalds Veterinary Surgery, Colchester, Essex, CO3 3AP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£90Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice

Off Maudlyn Road, Colchester, Essex, CO1 2GU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£95linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice

Off Maudlyn Road, Colchester, Essex, CO1 2GU

CatNot statedMedium comparability£95linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice Ltd

Colne Valley Veterinary Practice, Colchester, Essex, CO7 9ET

CatNot statedMedium comparability£95linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice Ltd

Colne Valley Veterinary Practice, Colchester, Essex, CO7 9ET

DogNot statedMedium comparability£95linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Colchester) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1YN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£98Official Colchester Vets4Pets practice pricesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Colchester London Road (London Road Vets)

47 London Road, Colchester, Essex, CO3 9AJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£101Plan or membership discounts are not included.puppy course 1st and 2nd. 3rd vaccine listed separately when clinically recommended Standard prices shown. healthcare plan discounts are excludedmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Medivet, Colchester Maldon Road - St Runwald's Vets

St Runwalds Veterinary Surgery, Colchester, Essex, CO3 3AP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£105Plan or membership discounts are not included.medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Colchester London Road (London Road Vets)

47 London Road, Colchester, Essex, CO3 9AJ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£116Plan or membership discounts are not included.kitten course 1st and 2nd. 3rd vaccine listed separately when clinically recommended Standard prices shown. healthcare plan discounts are excludedmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Spring Lodge Veterinary Centre

39 Church Road, Colchester, Essex, CO5 0SU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£123Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Spring Lodge Veterinary Centre

39 Church Road, Colchester, Essex, CO5 0SU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£127Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Colchester context

The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Colchester benchmark is 10.1% below versus that national median.

Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.

Before booking

  • How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
  • Use the full Colchester city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).