How much does primary vaccination course cost in Edinburgh?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Edinburgh (cat) has a median listed price of £127, based on 22 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £94.6 to £179.
- Median
- £127
- Sample: Cat
- 22 prices
- Range
- £94.6 to £179
- Latest benchmark observation
- September 2026
- Vs UK
- +27.0%
Source: Edinburgh source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/edinburgh#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £140 | £118 to £177 | 21 | 41.4% above |
| Cat | £127 | £94.6 to £179 | 22 | 27.0% above |
Published practice prices in Edinburgh
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oak Tree Vet Centre 539 Queensferry Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 7QE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £94.6Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Happy Pets 5 Polwarth Gardens, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH11 1JS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Braid Veterinary Hospital 171 Mayfield Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH9 3AZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £96 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Braid Vets Leith 319 Leith Walk, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 8SA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £96 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd 10b Lochend Road South, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH7 6BP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd 114 Oxgangs Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 7AZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd 99 Dundas Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH3 6SD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd 34 Granton Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH5 3QS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Leith Vets 11 Salamander Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 7GA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £110 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd 34 Granton Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH5 3QS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £118 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd 114 Oxgangs Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 7AZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £118 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd 10b Lochend Road South, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH7 6BP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £118 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Dundas Veterinary Group Ltd 99 Dundas Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH3 6SD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £118 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Happy Pets 5 Polwarth Gardens, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH11 1JS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £120Puppy course, two injections. kennel cough add-on excluded. Published Happy Pets routine procedure pricing. Page notes some prices were due to increase on 23 March 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Inglis Vets Corstorphine 160 St. Johns Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH12 8AY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £120 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Inglis Vets Corstorphine 160 St. Johns Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH12 8AY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £120 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| The Veterinary Cat Clinic 38 Blackford Avenue, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH9 2PP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £120 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Veterinary Wellness Centre 73-77 Whitehill Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH21 8QZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £125 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Oak Tree Vet Centre 539 Queensferry Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 7QE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £126.1Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Galedin Ltd T/A Animac Vets 128 Comiston Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 5QN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £134 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Galedin Ltd T/A Animac Vets 128 Comiston Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 5QN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £134 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Braid Veterinary Hospital 171 Mayfield Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH9 3AZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £140 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Braid Vets Leith 319 Leith Walk, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 8SA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £140 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Leith Vets 11 Salamander Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 7GA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £140 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Batchelor Davidson & Watson Ltd 19 Hillhouse Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 3QP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £144Official CVS Vets pricing page for Batchelor Davidson & Watson Hillhouse. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Unsupported repeat consultation, prescription, and cremation rows were ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Batchelor, Davidson & Watson Ltd 124 Newhaven Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 4BR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £144Official CVS Vets pricing page for Batchelor Davidson & Watson Newhaven. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Unsupported repeat consultation, prescription, and cremation rows were ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Craigleith Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets At Home, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 2LN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £145Exact branch page for Craigleith Vets4Pets, EH4 2LN. Page says all prices include VAT and are subject to change. Rabbit rows, health plan prices, nurse, kennel cough, and prescription fee were ignored | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Craigleith Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets At Home, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 2LN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £145Exact branch page for Craigleith Vets4Pets, EH4 2LN. Page says all prices include VAT and are subject to change. Rabbit rows, health plan prices, nurse, kennel cough, and prescription fee were ignored | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Veterinary Wellness Centre 73-77 Whitehill Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH21 8QZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £150 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Batchelor Davidson & Watson Ltd 19 Hillhouse Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 3QP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £156Official CVS Vets pricing page for Batchelor Davidson & Watson Hillhouse. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Unsupported repeat consultation, prescription, and cremation rows were ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Batchelor, Davidson & Watson Ltd 124 Newhaven Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 4BR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £156Official CVS Vets pricing page for Batchelor Davidson & Watson Newhaven. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Unsupported repeat consultation, prescription, and cremation rows were ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West End Vets 263 Morningside Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 4RD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £156Puppy standard vaccinations. Branch pricing page for West End Vets Morningside. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West End Vets 12-16 Bread Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH3 9AF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £156Puppy standard vaccinations. Official CVS Vets pricing page for West End Vets, Tollcross. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and unsupported rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Abercorn Veterinary Clinics 82 Raeburn Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 1HH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £170 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Abercorn Veterinary Clinics 18 Drum Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH17 8QH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £170 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abercorn Veterinary Clinics 18 Drum Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH17 8QH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £170 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Abercorn Veterinary Clinics 175 Portobello High Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH15 1EU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £170 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Abercorn Veterinary Clinics 82 Raeburn Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 1HH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £170 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Abercorn Veterinary Clinics 175 Portobello High Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH15 1EU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £170 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Fort Kinnaird) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH15 3RD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £177 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Fort Kinnaird) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH15 3RD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £177Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| West End Vets 263 Morningside Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH10 4RD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £179Kitten standard vaccinations. Branch pricing page for West End Vets Morningside. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West End Vets 12-16 Bread Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH3 9AF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £179Kitten standard vaccinations. Official CVS Vets pricing page for West End Vets, Tollcross. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice rows and unsupported rows ignored | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Edinburgh context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (cat) is £100. The Edinburgh benchmark is 27.0% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Edinburgh city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).