How much does primary vaccination course cost in Gloucester?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Gloucester (dog) has a median listed price of £80.98, based on 14 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £55 to £129.
- Median
- £80.98
- Sample: Dog
- 14 prices
- Range
- £55 to £129
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- -18.2%
Source: Gloucester source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/gloucester#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £80.98 | £55 to £129 | 14 | 18.2% below |
| Cat | £88.25 | £55 to £129 | 14 | 11.7% below |
Published practice prices in Gloucester
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL1 2TF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £55Puppy vaccination. second vaccination free if first purchased. Jollyes Gloucester store page lists Gloucester - Community Pet Clinic and links to the Community Pet Clinic booking and pricing page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL1 2TF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £55Kitten vaccination. second vaccination free if first purchased. Jollyes Gloucester store page lists Gloucester - Community Pet Clinic and links to the Community Pet Clinic booking and pricing page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| The Brambles Veterinary Surgery 58 Albemarle Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 2HE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £62.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Brambles Veterinary Surgery 146b Barnwood Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 3JT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £62.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Brambles Veterinary Surgery 58 Albemarle Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 2HE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Brambles Veterinary Surgery 146b Barnwood Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 3JT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Church Road Veterinary Centre Unit 30 The Willows, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 8EY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £66 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 18 Aug 2026Report issue |
| SPA Veterinary Services Ltd 3 School Lane, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4PJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £67.57puppy vaccination package includes microchipping and 4 weeks free insurance Official SPA Vets prices page. The SPA Vets site lists the Quedgeley surgery at Phred, 3 School Lane, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4PJ | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Church Road Veterinary Centre Unit 30 The Willows, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 8EY | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| SPA Veterinary Services Ltd 3 School Lane, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4PJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £71.93kitten vaccination package includes microchipping and 4 weeks free insurance Official SPA Vets prices page. The SPA Vets site lists the Quedgeley surgery at Phred, 3 School Lane, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 4PJ | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Gloucester) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 5DX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £75All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Gloucester) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 5DX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £75All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gloucester Barnwood Vets4Pets Ltd 101-103 Barnwood Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 3HA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Woodlands Veterinary Centre - Brockworth Green Street, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 4LS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £81.95Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gloucester Barnwood Vets4Pets Ltd 101-103 Barnwood Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 3HA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £86.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Wood Veterinary Group Limited 83 Windermere Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 0LZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £89.99Puppy vaccination course covering 3 visits. Published practice charges | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Wood Veterinary Group Limited 125 Bristol Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4NB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £89.99 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 20 Glevum Way, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 4BL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 51-53 Hucclecote Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 3TL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 23 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 51-53 Hucclecote Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 3TL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 23 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 108 Bristol Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4NA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 108 Bristol Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4NA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 20 Glevum Way, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 4BL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £90 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Wood Veterinary Group Limited 83 Windermere Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 0LZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £92.99Kitten vaccination course covering 2 visits. Published practice charges | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Wood Veterinary Group Limited 125 Bristol Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4NB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £92.99 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Woodlands Veterinary Centre - Brockworth Green Street, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 4LS | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £121.12Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sundean Hartpury Gloucester Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL19 3BG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £129core primary course Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sundean Hartpury Gloucester Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL19 3BG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £129core primary course Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Gloucester context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Gloucester benchmark is 18.2% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Gloucester city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).