CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does primary vaccination course cost in Halifax?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Halifax (cat) has a median listed price of £115, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £93 to £115.5.

Median
£115
Sample: Cat
5 prices
Range
£93 to £115.5
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+15.0%

Source: Halifax source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/halifax#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£115
Middle 50%
£97.5 to £115.5
Local range
£93 to £115.5
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£115.25£98 to £115.5416.4% above
Cat£115£93 to £115.5515.0% above

Published practice prices in Halifax

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
My Caring Vet Ltd

Unit 4 Co-operative Parade, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX3 8LT

CatNot statedMedium comparability£93Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue
Halifax Vets4Pets Ltd

Halifax Vets4Pets Limited, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3ND

CatNot statedMedium comparability£97.5Exact Vets4Pets Halifax branch page. prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Halifax Vets4Pets Ltd

Halifax Vets4Pets Limited, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3ND

DogNot statedMedium comparability£98Exact Vets4Pets Halifax branch page. prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Halifax

Heath House Surgery, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 2PS

CatNot statedMedium comparability£115Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Halifax

Heath House Surgery, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 2PS

DogNot statedMedium comparability£115Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
West Mount Veterinary Centre - West Vale

The Long Mill, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX4 8AD

DogNot statedMedium comparability£115.5Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
West Mount Veterinary Centre - West Vale

The Long Mill, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX4 8AD

CatNot statedMedium comparability£115.5Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
West Mount Vets

187 Pellon Lane, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 5RJ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£115.5Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
West Mount Vets

187 Pellon Lane, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 5RJ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£115.5Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Halifax context

The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (cat) is £100. The Halifax benchmark is 15.0% above versus that national median.

Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.

Before booking

  • How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
  • Use the full Halifax city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).