CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does primary vaccination course cost in Halstead?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Halstead (dog) has a median listed price of £76, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £39.5 to £76.

Median
£76
Sample: Dog
3 prices
Range
£39.5 to £76
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-23.2%

Source: Halstead source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/halstead#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£76
Middle 50%
£57.75 to £76
Local range
£39.5 to £76
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£76£39.5 to £76323.2% below
Cat£86£75.5 to £86314.0% below

Published practice prices in Halstead

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
The Forge Veterinary Centre

93b Head Street, Halstead, Essex, CO9 2AZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£39.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
The Forge Veterinary Centre

93b Head Street, Halstead, Essex, CO9 2AZ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£75.5vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Catley Cross Veterinary Clinic Limited

Catley Cross Stables, Halstead, Essex, CO9 2PE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£76Price guide identifies Linkswood Veterinary Centre, Catley Cross, HalsteadOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linkswood Veterinary Centre

Linkswood Stud, Halstead, Essex, CO9 2PE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£76January 2026 price guideOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Catley Cross Veterinary Clinic Limited

Catley Cross Stables, Halstead, Essex, CO9 2PE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£86Price guide identifies Linkswood Veterinary Centre, Catley Cross, HalsteadOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Linkswood Veterinary Centre

Linkswood Stud, Halstead, Essex, CO9 2PE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£86January 2026 price guideOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Halstead context

The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Halstead benchmark is 23.2% below versus that national median.

Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.

Before booking

  • How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
  • Use the full Halstead city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).