How much does primary vaccination course cost in Huddersfield?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Huddersfield (dog) has a median listed price of £85, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £70.09 to £140.
- Median
- £85
- Sample: Dog
- 9 prices
- Range
- £70.09 to £140
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -14.1%
Source: Huddersfield source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/huddersfield#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £85 | £70.09 to £140 | 9 | 14.1% below |
| Cat | £85 | £83.47 to £120 | 7 | 15.0% below |
Published practice prices in Huddersfield
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd Birchencliffe Hill Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD3 3NL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70.09 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd 131 Somerset Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD5 8HN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70.09 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Donaldsons Vets Ltd Abbey Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8EP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70.09 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd Birchencliffe Hill Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD3 3NL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £83.47 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Donaldson's Vets Ltd 131 Somerset Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD5 8HN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £83.47 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Donaldsons Vets Ltd Abbey Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8EP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £83.47 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd 424-426 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8QD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £85Health check and vaccination cat or kitten course. Calder Vets Procedures & Pricing page for its South and West Yorkshire clinics, including Denby Dale at 364 Wakefield Road, Denby Dale, HD8 8QD | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd 37 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD5 0AN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £85Health check and vaccination cat or kitten course. Calder Vets Procedures & Pricing page for its South and West Yorkshire clinics, including Waterloo at 37 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, HD5 0AN | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd 37 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD5 0AN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £85Health check and vaccination dog or puppy course. Calder Vets Procedures & Pricing page for its South and West Yorkshire clinics, including Waterloo at 37 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, HD5 0AN | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Calder Vets Ltd 424-426 Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 8QD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £85Health check and vaccination dog or puppy course. Calder Vets Procedures & Pricing page for its South and West Yorkshire clinics, including Denby Dale at 364 Wakefield Road, Denby Dale, HD8 8QD | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Huddersfield) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 6ND | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £94 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Huddersfield Vets4Pets Ltd St James Church, Huddersfield, Yorkshire, HD3 4BZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £94 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Veterinary Centre - Huddersfield Castlegate Retail Park, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 5AN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £115.5Puppy standard vaccination course. Published West Mount Veterinary Centre Huddersfield branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Veterinary Centre - Huddersfield Castlegate Retail Park, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD1 5AN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £115.5Kitten standard vaccination course. Published West Mount Veterinary Centre Huddersfield branch pricing page. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| My Home Vet Unit 18 S4b, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD4 7NR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £120 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| My Home Vet Unit 18 S4b, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD4 7NR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £140 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
Huddersfield context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Huddersfield benchmark is 14.1% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Huddersfield city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).