How much does primary vaccination course cost in Milton Keynes?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Milton Keynes (dog) has a median listed price of £80, based on 11 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £55 to £131.
- Median
- £80
- Sample: Dog
- 11 prices
- Range
- £55 to £131
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- -19.2%
Source: Milton Keynes source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/milton-keynes#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £80 | £55 to £131 | 11 | 19.2% below |
| Cat | £103.34 | £55 to £145 | 7 | 3.3% above |
Published practice prices in Milton Keynes
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK4 4DD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £55kitten first vaccination. second vaccination free if first purchased at Jollyes Jollyes Community Pet Clinic pricing page. Milton Keynes branch is listed by Jollyes at Westcroft District Centre, Barnsdale Drive, Milton Keynes, MK4 4DD | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK4 4DD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £55puppy first vaccination. second vaccination free if first purchased at Jollyes Jollyes Community Pet Clinic pricing page. Milton Keynes branch is listed by Jollyes at Westcroft District Centre, Barnsdale Drive, Milton Keynes, MK4 4DD | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 7 Stoke Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK2 3AB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 186A Whaddon Way, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK3 7DQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 3 Granville Square, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK15 9JL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd Veterinary Hospital, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK7 7AN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 68 High Street, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK11 1AQ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £80Puppy starter pack primary course includes first and second vaccinations, four weeks flea and worming treatment, and microchip. Official Milton Keynes Veterinary Group pricing page for the group branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Milton Keynes Veterinary Group Ltd 68 High Street, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK11 1AQ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £90Kitten starter pack primary course includes flu, enteritis and leukaemia. starter pack includes first and second vaccinations, four weeks flea and worming treatment, and microchip. Official Milton Keynes Veterinary Group pricing page for the group branches | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Midsummer Veterinary Group Soskin Drive, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK14 6DT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £93.05 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £99 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Milton Keynes) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK13 8PU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £99 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Midsummer Veterinary Group Soskin Drive, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK14 6DT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £103.34 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vetalis 35 Perivale, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK10 9PE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £120 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Practice Unit 5A, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK10 9SU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130Kitten FirstSteps package including initial vaccination course and other starter items. Official Pet Practice FirstSteps package page. Package price includes initial vaccination course, flea and worm treatment, microchip or kennel cough vaccination, food, and a neutering discount | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Practice Unit 5A, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK10 9SU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £130Puppy FirstSteps package including initial vaccination course and other starter items. Official Pet Practice FirstSteps package page. Package price includes initial vaccination course, flea and worm treatment, microchip or kennel cough vaccination, food, and a neutering discount | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Greensands Veterinary Centre 67 Station Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 8SH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £131Exact CVS Greensands Vets branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Greensands Veterinary Centre 67 Station Road, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK17 8SH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £131Exact CVS Greensands Vets branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vetalis 35 Perivale, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, MK10 9PE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £145 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue |
Milton Keynes context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Milton Keynes benchmark is 19.2% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Milton Keynes city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).