How much does primary vaccination course cost in Newbury?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Newbury (dog) has a median listed price of £100, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £93 to £130.
- Median
- £100
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £93 to £130
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +1.0%
Source: Newbury source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/newbury#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £100 | £93 to £130 | 7 | 1.0% above |
| Cat | £100 | £95 to £130 | 7 | In line |
Published practice prices in Newbury
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Newbury South Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 9a Newbury Business Park, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7HU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £93puppy full vaccination course Published practice prices for Newbury South Vets4Pets | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Kingsclere Veterinary Surgery Coldridge House, Newbury, Hampshire, RG20 4SW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £95 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Kingsclere Veterinary Surgery Coldridge House, Newbury, Hampshire, RG20 4SW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £95 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| GKG Vets 43 St Johns Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7PS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £99Official GKG Vets price list for Newbury and Thatcham surgeries | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| GKG Vets 43 St Johns Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7PS | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £99Official GKG Vets price list for Newbury and Thatcham surgeries | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Newbury South Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 9a Newbury Business Park, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7HU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £99.5kitten full vaccination course Published practice prices for Newbury South Vets4Pets | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| The Berkshire Vet 15 Main Street, Newbury, Berkshire, RG19 6AA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Berkshire Vet 15 Main Street, Newbury, Berkshire, RG19 6AA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £100 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Donnington Grove Veterinary Group Donnington Grove Veterinary Surgery, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 2JB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £110Puppy core vaccination course. Official Donnington Grove Small Animal Vets price list. page states prices as of January 2026 and lists Newbury appointments/24-hour emergency contact | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Donnington Grove Veterinary Group Donnington Grove Veterinary Surgery, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 2JB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £110Kitten core vaccination course. Official Donnington Grove Small Animal Vets price list. page states prices as of January 2026 and lists Newbury appointments/24-hour emergency contact | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Falkland Veterinary Clinic 214 Newtown Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7ED | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £114.1Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Falkland Veterinary Clinic 214 Newtown Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7ED | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £114.1Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Practice 217 Andover Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 6ND | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130FirstSteps kitten package includes initial vaccination course, flea and worm treatment, and microchip or kennel cough vaccination. Official wellbeing page. FirstSteps is listed for Pet Practice locations including Newbury and Basingstoke | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Practice 217 Andover Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 6ND | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £130FirstSteps puppy package includes initial vaccination course, flea and worm treatment, and microchip or kennel cough vaccination. Official wellbeing page. FirstSteps is listed for Pet Practice locations including Newbury and Basingstoke | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Newbury context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Newbury benchmark is 1.0% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Newbury city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).