How much does primary vaccination course cost in Newton Abbot?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Newton Abbot (dog) has a median listed price of £107.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £92.63 to £141.
- Median
- £107.5
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £92.63 to £141
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +8.6%
Source: Newton Abbot source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/newton-abbot#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £107.5 | £92.63 to £141 | 6 | 8.6% above |
| Cat | £110.77 | £104.1 to £133 | 6 | 10.8% above |
Published practice prices in Newton Abbot
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albany Vets 14 Albany Street, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2AN | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £92.63Puppy and adult dog primary vaccination course. Published Quarry House Vets price list. The Newton Abbot page identifies Albany Vets as a branch of the main Quarry House Vets clinic. neutering is performed at the Torquay branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Okeford Veterinary Centre - Chagford The Old Exchange, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 8BZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £104.1Puppy standard vaccinations. Published pricing table. prices include VAT where stated | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Okeford Veterinary Centre - Chagford The Old Exchange, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 8BZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £104.1Kitten standard vaccinations. Published pricing table. prices include VAT where stated | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Amity Veterinary Care Ltd Unit 4, Brunel Court, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4PB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £105 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Amity Veterinary Care Ltd Unit 4, Brunel Court, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4PB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £105 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Bay Vet Group Unit 4 Hele Park, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 1FQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £109.99 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Bay Vet Group Unit 4 Hele Park, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 1FQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £109.99 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Albany Vets 14 Albany Street, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 2AN | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £111.54Kitten and adult cat primary vaccination course. Published Quarry House Vets price list. The Newton Abbot page identifies Albany Vets as a branch of the main Quarry House Vets clinic. neutering is performed at the Torquay branch | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Kingsteignton Veterinary Group 21 Gestridge Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3EZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £133Kitten vaccination course. Kingsteignton Veterinary Group services and prices page for the Kingsteignton practice at 21 Gestridge Road, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot TQ12 3EZ | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| South Devon Veterinary Hospital The Old Cider Works, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 5GH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £133Published price list. prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Kingsteignton Veterinary Group 21 Gestridge Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 3EZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £141Puppy vaccination course. Kingsteignton Veterinary Group services and prices page for the Kingsteignton practice at 21 Gestridge Road, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot TQ12 3EZ | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| South Devon Veterinary Hospital The Old Cider Works, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 5GH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £141Published price list. prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Newton Abbot context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Newton Abbot benchmark is 8.6% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Newton Abbot city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).