CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does primary vaccination course cost in Newtownards?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Newtownards (dog) has a median listed price of £75, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £68.26 to £75.

Median
£75
Sample: Dog
3 prices
Range
£68.26 to £75
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-24.2%

Source: Newtownards source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/newtownards#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£75
Middle 50%
£71.63 to £75
Local range
£68.26 to £75
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£75£68.26 to £75324.2% below
Cat£75£68.26 to £75325.0% below

Published practice prices in Newtownards

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Jubilee Veterinary Centre

3 Jubilee Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 4YH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£68.26Puppy pack includes core vaccine course, microchip and 1 flea/tick/worm treatment. Prices include VAT. prices correct as of 04/11/2025Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Jubilee Veterinary Centre

3 Jubilee Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 4YH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£68.26Kitten pack includes core vaccine course, microchip and 1 flea/tick/worm treatment. Prices include VAT. prices correct as of 04/11/2025Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Comber Vet Clinic

Unit 5B, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 5DY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£75Kitten pack includes health check, full vaccines, microchip, parasite treatment, food sample and 5 weeks insurance. Ace Vets group price list. Comber is listed as an Ace Vets branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Comber Vet Clinic

Unit 5B, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 5DY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£75Puppy pack includes health check, full vaccines, microchip, parasite treatment, food sample and 5 weeks insurance. Ace Vets group price list. Comber is listed as an Ace Vets branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Newtownards Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 2A Portaferry Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 8NN

DogNot statedMedium comparability£75Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Newtownards Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 2A Portaferry Road, Newtownards, Co Down, BT23 8NN

CatNot statedMedium comparability£75Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue

Newtownards context

The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Newtownards benchmark is 24.2% below versus that national median.

Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.

Before booking

  • How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
  • Use the full Newtownards city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).