How much does primary vaccination course cost in Portishead?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Portishead (dog) has a median listed price of £70, based on 2 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £70 to £70.
- Median
- £70
- Sample: Dog
- 2 prices
- Range
- £70 to £70
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -29.3%
Source: Portishead source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/portishead#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £110 | £110 to £110 | 1 | 3.8% above |
| Dog | £70 | £70 to £70 | 2 | 29.3% below |
| Cat | £70 | £70 to £70 | 2 | 30.0% below |
Published practice prices in Portishead
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Portishead Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Portishead, Somerset, BS20 7BX | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Portishead Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Portishead, Somerset, BS20 7BX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vale Vets 1 Beach Road West, Portishead, North Somerset, BS20 7HR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Puppy vaccination course. Official Vale Vets Portishead pricing page. Prices updated January 2026 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vale Vets 1 Beach Road West, Portishead, North Somerset, BS20 7HR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £70Kitten vaccination course. Official Vale Vets Portishead pricing page. Prices updated January 2026 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Watkins & Tasker Vets 1 Harbour Road, Portishead, North Somerset, BS20 7BL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £110Imported from Bristol pilot field: vaccination_primary | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Apr 2026Report issue |
Portishead context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Portishead benchmark is 29.3% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Portishead city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).