How much does primary vaccination course cost in Portsmouth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Portsmouth (dog) has a median listed price of £110, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £84 to £142.
- Median
- £110
- Sample: Dog
- 8 prices
- Range
- £84 to £142
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +11.1%
Source: Portsmouth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/portsmouth#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £110 | £84 to £142 | 8 | 11.1% above |
| Cat | £120 | £88.8 to £142 | 8 | 20.0% above |
Published practice prices in Portsmouth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St Peters Vets, Farlington Mountbatten Business Park, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 1US | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £84 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| St Peters Vets, Farlington Mountbatten Business Park, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 1US | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £88.8 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Vet Portsmouth Unit 5, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 4FG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £90Puppy vaccination course. Official The Pet Vet Portsmouth surgery pricing | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Vet Portsmouth Unit 5, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 4FG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £90Kitten course. Official The Pet Vet Portsmouth surgery pricing | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Portsmouth) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 5LZ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £99Kitten full vaccination course. Official Companion Care Portsmouth practice prices | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Portsmouth) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 5LZ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £99Puppy full vaccination course. Official Companion Care Portsmouth practice prices | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Portsmouth Vets4Pets Ltd 253 Milton Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO4 8PQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £99.99Vets4Pets Portsmouth branch page lists frequently used service prices | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| CVS UK Ltd Harbour Veterinary Group Bartons Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO9 5NA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £120Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| CVS UK Ltd Harbour Veterinary Group Bartons Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO9 5NA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £120Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| CVS UK Ltd Harbour Vets Unit 7F Pompey Centre, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO4 8ER | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £120Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| CVS UK Ltd Harbour Vets Unit 7F Pompey Centre, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO4 8ER | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £120Exact CVS branch pricing page. values taken from the branch-specific CVS pricing table | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Harbour Veterinary Group 147 Havant Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 2AA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £120Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Harbour Veterinary Group 147 Havant Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO6 2AA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £120Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Portsmouth Vets4Pets Ltd 253 Milton Road, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO4 8PQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £125Vets4Pets Portsmouth branch page lists frequently used service prices | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Downland Veterinary Group Unit 1, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 5FS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £142Downland booking page lists appointment prices for Hampshire/West Sussex. claimed branch is in Hampshire or West Sussex | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Downland Veterinary Group Unit 1, Portsmouth, Hampshire, PO3 5FS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £142Downland booking page lists appointment prices for Hampshire/West Sussex. claimed branch is in Hampshire or West Sussex | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Portsmouth context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Portsmouth benchmark is 11.1% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Portsmouth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).