How much does primary vaccination course cost in Reading?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Reading (dog) has a median listed price of £120, based on 13 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £63 to £161.
- Median
- £120
- Sample: Dog
- 13 prices
- Range
- £63 to £161
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +21.2%
Source: Reading source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/reading#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £120 | £63 to £161 | 13 | 21.2% above |
| Cat | £120 | £72 to £161 | 13 | 20.0% above |
Published practice prices in Reading
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vet's Klinic Reading Unit 9, Base 329, Reading, Berkshire, RG5 4AZ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £63-£72Includes vaccine course, flea and worm treatment. minimum online to standard price range. Official Vet?s Klinic Reading services and pricing page. ranges combine standard price and minimum online price where both are shown | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vet's Klinic Reading Unit 9, Base 329, Reading, Berkshire, RG5 4AZ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £72-£83Includes vaccine course, flea and worm treatment. minimum online to standard price range. Official Vet?s Klinic Reading services and pricing page. ranges combine standard price and minimum online price where both are shown | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Harrison Family Vets Unit 3, The Point, Reading, Berkshire, RG6 1BE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £76puppy primary vaccine course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Harrison Family Vets Unit 3, The Point, Reading, Berkshire, RG6 1BE | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £81kitten primary vaccine course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Lower Earley 6 Elm Lane, Reading, Berkshire, RG6 5UF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £101Plan or membership discounts are not included.Official Medivet branch Our Prices table. standard prices used, not Healthcare Plan discounted prices | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Lower Earley 6 Elm Lane, Reading, Berkshire, RG6 5UF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £101Plan or membership discounts are not included.Official Medivet branch Our Prices table. standard prices used, not Healthcare Plan discounted prices | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Reading) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 0HS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £119Exact Vets4Pets Reading branch page for Companion Care (Reading) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets. standard practice prices only | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Reading) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 0HS | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £119Exact Vets4Pets Reading branch page for Companion Care (Reading) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets. standard practice prices only | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Burghfield Veterinary Surgery 1 Tarragon Way, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 3YU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £120 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Burghfield Veterinary Surgery 1 Tarragon Way, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 3YU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £120 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goring Veterinary Centre Thames Court, Reading, Berkshire, RG8 9AR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £120 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Goring Veterinary Centre Thames Court, Reading, Berkshire, RG8 9AR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £120 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Woodley Vet 106 Crockhamwell Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG5 3JY | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £120Kitten Healthy Start pack includes full vaccination course, initial flea and worm treatment, full health check and free microchip. Healthy Start pack for puppies and kittens under 1 year of age | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Woodley Vet 106 Crockhamwell Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG5 3JY | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £120Puppy Healthy Start pack includes full vaccination course, initial flea and worm treatment, full health check and free microchip. Healthy Start pack for puppies and kittens under 1 year of age | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tilehurst Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Reading, Berkshire, RG30 1PR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £120Exact Vets4Pets Tilehurst branch page. standard practice prices only | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tilehurst Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Reading, Berkshire, RG30 1PR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £120Exact Vets4Pets Tilehurst branch page. standard practice prices only | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Castle Vets Pet Healthcare Limited 1 Tilehurst Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 7TW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £133Exact Castle Vets Reading price list. standard prices only, not Pet Health Club discounts. Page states prices effective from December 2025 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Castle Vets Pet Healthcare Limited 1 Tilehurst Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG1 7TW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £133Exact Castle Vets Reading price list. standard prices only, not Pet Health Club discounts. Page states prices effective from December 2025 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Active Vetcare - Oakley 65 Oakley Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG4 7RN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £160.8Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Active Vetcare - Oakley 65 Oakley Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG4 7RN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £160.8Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Active Vetcare - Sonning Common 2c Green Lane, Reading, Berkshire, RG4 9NA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £160.8Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Active Vetcare - Sonning Common 2c Green Lane, Reading, Berkshire, RG4 9NA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £160.8Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tilehurst Veterinary Centre 19 School Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 5AR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £160.8Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tilehurst Veterinary Centre 19 School Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 5AR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £160.8Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Active Vetcare - Woodley (Beechwood Veterinary Centre) 35 Beechwood Avenue, Reading, Berkshire, RG5 3DE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £161Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Active Vetcare - Woodley (Beechwood Veterinary Centre) 35 Beechwood Avenue, Reading, Berkshire, RG5 3DE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £161Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Reading context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Reading benchmark is 21.2% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Reading city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).