How much does primary vaccination course cost in Rotherham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Rotherham (dog) has a median listed price of £99.25, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £92 to £114.
- Median
- £99.25
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £92 to £114
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +0.3%
Source: Rotherham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/rotherham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £99.25 | £92 to £114 | 6 | 0.3% above |
| Cat | £102 | £93.5 to £114 | 6 | 2.0% above |
Published practice prices in Rotherham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rotherham Parkgate Vets4Pets Unit 1A, Parkgate Shopping Centre, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 1TG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £92Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Vets for Pets Unit 1 The Belvedere, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AY | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £92 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Vet Rotherham 158 Doncaster Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S65 3EW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £93.5 | the_pet_vet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Pet Vet Rotherham 158 Doncaster Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S65 3EW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £93.5 | the_pet_vet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Parkgate Vets4Pets Unit 1A, Parkgate Shopping Centre, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 1TG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £99Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Rotherham Vets for Pets Unit 1 The Belvedere, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AY | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £99 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Crooks Veterinary Centre Easeholm Lodge, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2PA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £105Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Crooks Veterinary Centre Easeholm Lodge, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2PA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £105Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 125 Bawtry Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 2BW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £114Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group 125 Bawtry Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S66 2BW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £114Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group / MiNightVet Rotherham 39 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AD | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £114Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Springfield Veterinary Group / MiNightVet Rotherham 39 Moorgate Road, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2AD | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £114Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Rotherham context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Rotherham benchmark is 0.3% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Rotherham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).