CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does primary vaccination course cost in Scunthorpe?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Scunthorpe (dog) has a median listed price of £77, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £67 to £84.

Median
£77
Sample: Dog
6 prices
Range
£67 to £84
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-22.2%

Source: Scunthorpe source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/scunthorpe#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£77
Middle 50%
£69.5 to £79.25
Local range
£67 to £84
Comparable prices in this category
6
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£77£67 to £84622.2% below
Cat£80.5£67 to £84619.5% below

Published practice prices in Scunthorpe

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Medivet Ashby

287 Ashby Road, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN16 2AB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£67medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Ashby

287 Ashby Road, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN16 2AB

CatNot statedMedium comparability£67medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Scunthorpe

Calcot House, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN15 6AH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£67medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Scunthorpe

Calcot House, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN15 6AH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£67medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Crowle

1 Church Lane, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN17 4LQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£77medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Winterton / Winterswan Veterinary Centre

7 High Street, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN15 9PU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£77medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Old Registry Vets

92 Oswald Road, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN15 7PA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£80IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Old Registry Vets

92 Oswald Road, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN15 7PA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£80IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet Crowle

1 Church Lane, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN17 4LQ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£81medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Winterton / Winterswan Veterinary Centre

7 High Street, Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, DN15 9PU

CatNot statedMedium comparability£82medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Scunthorpe Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Scunthorpe, Humberside, DN16 3UA

CatNot statedHigh comparability£84Plan or membership discounts are not included.vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Scunthorpe Vets4Pets Ltd

Inside Pets at Home, Scunthorpe, Humberside, DN16 3UA

DogNot statedHigh comparability£84Plan or membership discounts are not included.vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue

Scunthorpe context

The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Scunthorpe benchmark is 22.2% below versus that national median.

Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.

Before booking

  • How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
  • Use the full Scunthorpe city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).