How much does primary vaccination course cost in Slough?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Slough (dog) has a median listed price of £98, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £87 to £155.7.
- Median
- £98
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £87 to £155.7
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -1.0%
Source: Slough source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/slough#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £98 | £87 to £155.7 | 7 | 1.0% below |
| Cat | £98 | £89 to £155.7 | 7 | 2.0% below |
Published practice prices in Slough
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Wexham 130 Knolton Way, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 5SG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £87Puppy course 1st and 2nd vaccinations. Official Medivet Wexham prices page. standard prices only, excluding Healthcare Plan discounts | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Wexham 130 Knolton Way, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 5SG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £89Kitten course 1st and 2nd vaccinations. Official Medivet Wexham prices page. standard prices only, excluding Healthcare Plan discounts | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Penstone Veterinary Group Weylands, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 3BS | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £98Tricat FeLV course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Penstone Veterinary Group Weylands, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 3BS | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £98DHPL course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Penstone Veterinary Group Penstone Veterinary Clinic, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 7HG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £98Tricat FeLV course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Penstone Veterinary Group Penstone Veterinary Clinic, Slough, Berkshire, SL3 7HG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £98DHPL course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Penstone Veterinary Group 2 The Courtyard, Slough, Buckinghamshire, SL1 7JX | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £98Tricat FeLV course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Penstone Veterinary Group 2 The Courtyard, Slough, Buckinghamshire, SL1 7JX | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £98DHPL course | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Family Friends Veterinary Centre The School House, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 5RB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £110Puppy health check and vaccination course. Official Family Friends Vets Our Prices page. All prices stated as of January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Family Friends Veterinary Centre The School House, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 5RB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £110Kitten health check and vaccination course. Official Family Friends Vets Our Prices page. All prices stated as of January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Slough Vets4Pets Building 314, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 4XB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £122.5Puppy full vaccination course from price. Official Vets4Pets Slough practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Slough Vets4Pets Building 314, Slough, Berkshire, SL1 4XB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £122.5Kitten full vaccination course. Official Vets4Pets Slough practice prices page. All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Beeches Veterinary Centre 348 Farnham Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 1BT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £155.7Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Beeches Veterinary Centre 348 Farnham Road, Slough, Berkshire, SL2 1BT | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £155.7Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Slough context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Slough benchmark is 1.0% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Slough city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).