How much does primary vaccination course cost in Southport?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Southport (cat) has a median listed price of £105.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £55 to £114.
- Median
- £105.5
- Sample: Cat
- 7 prices
- Range
- £55 to £114
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +5.5%
Source: Southport source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/southport#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £102.75 | £55 to £114 | 6 | 3.8% above |
| Cat | £105.5 | £55 to £114 | 7 | 5.5% above |
Published practice prices in Southport
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jollyes Unit 3, Kew Retail Park, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5RG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £55puppy course with second vaccination free if first purchased Southport store page lists Community Pet Clinic. prices are from the Community Pet Clinic booking page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Jollyes Unit 3, Kew Retail Park, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5RG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £55kitten course with second vaccination free if first purchased Southport store page lists Community Pet Clinic. prices are from the Community Pet Clinic booking page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Just Cats Veterinary Clinic 57-59 Duke Street, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5BT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £79 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Town Vets Limited 19 Church Street, Southport, Merseyside, PR9 0QT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £82 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Town Vets Limited 19 Church Street, Southport, Merseyside, PR9 0QT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £88 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Southport Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 1SA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £100.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Parker & Crowther Vets 309-311 Liverpool Road, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 3DE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £105 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Parker & Crowther Vets Churchside Veterinary Surgery, Southport, Merseyside, PR9 8PB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £105 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Southport Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 1SA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £105.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Parker & Crowther Vets Churchside Veterinary Surgery, Southport, Merseyside, PR9 8PB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £113 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Parker & Crowther Vets 309-311 Liverpool Road, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 3DE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £113 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Southport Veterinary Centre Kew Retail Park, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5RG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £114Puppy standard vaccinations. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Southport Veterinary Centre Kew Retail Park, Southport, Merseyside, PR8 5RG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £114Kitten standard vaccinations. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Southport context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (cat) is £100. The Southport benchmark is 5.5% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Southport city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).