CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does primary vaccination course cost in St. Albans?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in St. Albans (dog) has a median listed price of £102, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £84 to £131.

Median
£102
Sample: Dog
7 prices
Range
£84 to £131
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+3.0%

Source: St. Albans source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/st-albans#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£102
Middle 50%
£90.03 to £111
Local range
£84 to £131
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£102£84 to £13173.0% above
Cat£115.51£95 to £131715.5% above

Published practice prices in St. Albans

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Medivet St Albans

199 Hatfield Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 4LH

DogNot statedMedium comparability£84medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
ANIMALISM

4 St Stephens Hill, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 2DS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£85.06Puppy vaccination course. Published prices for AnimalismOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St. Albans

601 Hatfield Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 0HL

DogNot statedMedium comparability£95linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Village Vet St. Albans

601 Hatfield Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 0HL

CatNot statedMedium comparability£95linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet St Albans

199 Hatfield Road, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 4LH

CatNot statedMedium comparability£99medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Marshalswick Veterinary Surgery

71 The Quandrant, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 9RQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£102Dog vaccination course. the price list does not separate dog and cat course pricing. Published prices for Marshalswick Veterinary SurgeryOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Marshalswick Veterinary Surgery

71 The Quandrant, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 9RQ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£102Cat vaccination course. the price list does not separate dog and cat course pricing. Published prices for Marshalswick Veterinary SurgeryOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Inside Pets at Home, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 2RJ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£110Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 20 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet Redbourn Priory

High Street, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 7LZ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£112medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
ANIMALISM

4 St Stephens Hill, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 2DS

CatNot statedHigh comparability£115.51Kitten vaccination course. Published prices for AnimalismOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets

Inside Pets at Home, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL1 2RJ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£123Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 20 Jul 2026Report issue
Medivet Redbourn Priory

High Street, St Albans, Hertfordshire, AL3 7LZ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£124medivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Attimore Veterinary Group

4 Castle Rise, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 8HX

DogNot statedHigh comparability£131Puppy standard vaccinations. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Attimore Veterinary Group - Wheathampstead. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice and unsupported rows were excludedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Attimore Veterinary Group

4 Castle Rise, St. Albans, Hertfordshire, AL4 8HX

CatNot statedHigh comparability£131Kitten standard vaccinations. Official CVS Vets pricing page for Attimore Veterinary Group - Wheathampstead. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Contact-practice and unsupported rows were excludedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

St. Albans context

The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The St. Albans benchmark is 3.0% above versus that national median.

Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.

Before booking

  • How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
  • Use the full St. Albans city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).