How much does primary vaccination course cost in Sunderland?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Sunderland (dog) has a median listed price of £93, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £80 to £126.
- Median
- £93
- Sample: Dog
- 7 prices
- Range
- £80 to £126
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -6.1%
Source: Sunderland source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/sunderland#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £93 | £80 to £126 | 7 | 6.1% below |
| Cat | £94.6 | £93 to £135 | 7 | 5.4% below |
Published practice prices in Sunderland
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunderland Vets4Pets Ltd Unit A, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 9AA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £80puppy full vaccination course Prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Sunderland South Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3 Broadway House, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR4 8NW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £87All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Westway Veterinary Centre - Sunderland Unit 5, Durham Road Retail Park, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR3 1TJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £91.61Puppy course covering two visits with vaccinations. Official Westway Vets charges page. the site lists Sunderland among Westway clinics | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| King's Road Veterinary Practice Ltd Kings Road, Sunderland, County Durham, SR5 2LH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £93 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sheriffs Highway Sunderland 47 Otto Terrace, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR2 7LP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £93Official Sheriffs Highway services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sheriffs Highway Sunderland 47 Otto Terrace, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR2 7LP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £93Official Sheriffs Highway services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sunderland South Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 3 Broadway House, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR4 8NW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £93.5All prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Sunderland Vets4Pets Ltd Unit A, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 9AA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £93.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Westway Veterinary Centre - Sunderland Unit 5, Durham Road Retail Park, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR3 1TJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £94.6Kitten course covering two visits with vaccinations. Official Westway Vets charges page. the site lists Sunderland among Westway clinics | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| King's Road Veterinary Practice Ltd Kings Road, Sunderland, County Durham, SR5 2LH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £96 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Gilmoor Vets Park Veterinary Clinic, Sunderland, County Durham, SR3 2NE | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £105.1-£127.1Plan or membership discounts are not included.Kitten vaccination course price varies by whether Feline leukaemia is included. Official Gilmoor Vets charges page. Standard listed prices used. Pet Health Plan discounts were not included | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gilmoor Vets Park Veterinary Clinic, Sunderland, County Durham, SR3 2NE | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £112.6Plan or membership discounts are not included.Puppy vaccination course covering two visits. Official Gilmoor Vets charges page. Standard listed prices used. Pet Health Plan discounts were not included | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon 41 Front Street, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 7PG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £126Official CVS Vets pricing page for Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon 41 Front Street, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, SR6 7PG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £135Official CVS Vets pricing page for Ayres Veterinary Centre - Cleadon. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Sunderland context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Sunderland benchmark is 6.1% below versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Sunderland city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).