CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does primary vaccination course cost in Taunton?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Taunton (dog) has a median listed price of £119, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £98 to £129.

Median
£119
Sample: Dog
5 prices
Range
£98 to £129
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
+20.2%

Source: Taunton source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/taunton#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£119
Middle 50%
£100 to £124.8
Local range
£98 to £129
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£119£98 to £129520.2% above
Cat£114£98 to £129514.0% above

Published practice prices in Taunton

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
White Lodge Veterinary Clinic

St Peters Close, Taunton, Somerset, TA4 4NP

CatNot statedMedium comparability£98Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
White Lodge Veterinary Clinic

St Peters Close, Taunton, Somerset, TA4 4NP

DogNot statedMedium comparability£98Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Taunton

Creech Castle, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 2DX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£100Published Medivet practice pricesmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Medivet Taunton

Creech Castle, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 2DX

CatNot statedMedium comparability£111Published Medivet practice pricesmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Kingfisher Veterinary Practice Taunton

South Road Veterinary Centre, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3BQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£114Kitten vaccination course. Official Kingfisher Veterinary Practice price list for Crewkerne, Martock, Taunton and Chard. Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Kingfisher Veterinary Practice Taunton

South Road Veterinary Centre, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3BQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£119Puppy vaccination course. Official Kingfisher Veterinary Practice price list for Crewkerne, Martock, Taunton and Chard. Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Mount Vets Ltd Wiveliscombe Surgery

6 North Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA4 2JY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£119.6Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Mount Vets Ltd Wiveliscombe Surgery

6 North Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA4 2JY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£124.8Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Deane Vets

Deane Veterinary Centre, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 5LU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£129Primary kitten vaccination course. Official Deane Vets routine price list. Prices effective January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Deane Vets

Deane Veterinary Centre, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 5LU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£129Primary puppy vaccination course. Official Deane Vets routine price list. Prices effective January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Taunton context

The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Taunton benchmark is 20.2% above versus that national median.

Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.

Before booking

  • How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
  • Use the full Taunton city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).