How much does primary vaccination course cost in Thetford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Primary Vaccination Course in Thetford (dog) has a median listed price of £114.6, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £55 to £130.1.
- Median
- £114.6
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £55 to £130.1
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +15.8%
Source: Thetford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/puppy-vaccinations/thetford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £114.6 | £55 to £130.1 | 5 | 15.8% above |
| Cat | £114.6 | £55 to £130.1 | 5 | 14.6% above |
Published practice prices in Thetford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jollyes Lime Kiln Lane, Thetford, Norfolk, IP24 2BU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £55Jollyes Community Pet Clinic booking prices. the Thetford listing is included in the Jollyes Community Pet Clinic branch list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Jollyes Lime Kiln Lane, Thetford, Norfolk, IP24 2BU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £55Jollyes Community Pet Clinic booking prices. the Thetford listing is included in the Jollyes Community Pet Clinic branch list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Knotts Yard Veterinary Centre 2 Griston Road, Thetford, Norfolk, IP25 6DL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Knotts Yard Veterinary Centre 2 Griston Road, Thetford, Norfolk, IP25 6DL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £80 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Eastgate Veterinary Group 31 Bury Road, Thetford, Norfolk, IP24 3AW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £114.6 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Eastgate Veterinary Group 31 Bury Road, Thetford, Norfolk, IP24 3AW | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £114.6 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Old Golfhouse Veterinary Group - Thetford Old Golfhouse, Thetford, Norfolk, IP24 3ND | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £130.1Official CVS Vets branch pricing page for The Old Golfhouse Veterinary Centre - Thetford. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Old Golfhouse Veterinary Group - Thetford Old Golfhouse, Thetford, Norfolk, IP24 3ND | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130.1Official CVS Vets branch pricing page for The Old Golfhouse Veterinary Centre - Thetford. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Old Golfhouse Veterinary Group - Watton Old Golfhouse, Thetford, Norfolk, IP25 6XT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £130.1Official CVS Vets branch pricing page for The Old Golfhouse Veterinary Group - Watton. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Old Golfhouse Veterinary Group - Watton Old Golfhouse, Thetford, Norfolk, IP25 6XT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £130.1Official CVS Vets branch pricing page for The Old Golfhouse Veterinary Group - Watton. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Thetford context
The national benchmark median for primary vaccination course (dog) is £99. The Thetford benchmark is 15.8% above versus that national median.
Primary vaccination courses vary by pet species, vaccine brand, number of injections, and whether kennel cough or FeLV is included.
Before booking
- How many appointments and injections are included in the primary course?A course price is not comparable with a single vaccination.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- For a puppy or kitten, which microchip, kennel cough, FeLV or parasite items are bundled or separate?Dog and cat course packages can contain different extras.
- Use the full Thetford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).